Checking In

Just wanted to pop in and say hi.

The trip is going well so far. No problems with the flights–the TSA is really nice to you when you’re young and need a cane, at least in Hartford.

A lady did try to walk off with my suitcase at the Birmingham airport, but my stepfather chased her down and got it back. I would’ve been SO SCREWED if she’d left with it.

My sisters and I got our tattoos yesterday. It was pretty awesome. It hardly hurt me–I nearly fell asleep while he was doing mine. My youngest sister acted like he was cutting her leg off.

IMG_0065.JPG
I blacked out our names because I don’t use my real name here, and I don’t have my sisters’ permission to use theirs. It’s too bad, though, because the font is really cool.

I had dinner with my grandparents after that, and my grandfather wasn’t too much of an asshole. When my grandmother noticed my tattoo, her response was, “Is that permanent?” Uh, yeah, that’s kinda the point.

Today I’m going to try to get together with an old friend, and then we have the rehearsal/dinner tonight. The wedding is tomorrow, so I’ll try to post pictures soon!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Checking In

  1. So glad things are going well. Here’s to a beautiful wedding.

    I am with your grandmother when it comes to tattoos (but as I have told you I am old)

  2. Hope! Love the tattoo! Gorgeous. I was thinking of checking in on you the other day, then I remembered your trip. So glad things are going well for you. Keep taking good care of yourself and have fun, enjoy yourself ❤

  3. So glad your having fun on your trip! Too bad I cant see the tattoos! Cool though that you got them. So awesome! XX

Leave a Reply

