Very Long Day

Had the statewide orientation/training for the OFA organizing fellowship in Boston today. It was awesome! I’m gonna have a LOT on my plate this fall. I committed to 15 hours/week, but I don’t know how I’m going to accomplish the goals they’re setting out in so little time. I’m sure I’ll end up spending significantly more time on it. I am literally THE organizer for all of western Mass. Everybody else is from out toward Boston.

I also didn’t realize how competitive these fellowships are. Ten fellows out of about 200 applicants. That actually makes me feel pretty good about myself. It means they must’ve seen potential in my application and interview, and I’m trying to convince myself that I’m as capable as they think I am.

But right now, I feel like I’ve been run over by a bus. ALL THE BUSES. I’m not used to dealing with the new limitations from the UC. The fatigue is incredible. I had to sit down in the middle of South Station while I was waiting for my bus home because otherwise I would’ve just collapsed. Once I got on the bus, I either passed out or had a very sudden and unplanned nap. I didn’t expect the fatigue to be THIS bad. How am I supposed to do all this organizing stuff if I can hardly stand up?

And now it feels like someone is trying to drive a nail through my skull from the inside, just above my right eye. Tylenol ain’t doin’ squat.

I REALLY hope I feel better tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

