Motivation

Since I’ve been home, I haven’t been doing a bunch of things that I know are helpful–internal communication as a daily habit, art, journaling. At the hospital, everything was scheduled, and it was easier because there were far fewer distractions.

Now, at home, I just have no motivation. Nobody’s pushing me, so I just don’t do anything. I want to, kind of, but maintaining status quo is easier. I made a schedule for myself and even put reminders in my phone, but when the time rolls around, I turn off the alarm and go back to playing solitaire or whatever meaningless activity.

I’m so frustrated with myself! I know doing these things will help, I even WANT to do them, but I just never do. How do I make myself do it? I’m SO FRUSTRATED–I should be able to just do it!

Leave a comment

Filed under psych

Leave a Reply

